skip to content

Department of Plant Sciences

Dr Sebastien  Andreuzza
Head of Development and Reproduction Group
DBT-Cambridge Lecturer
01223 330449
Sir David  Baulcombe
Head of Gene Expression Group
Royal Society Research Professor
Radiation Protection Supervisor
01223 339386
Dr Samuel Fraser Brockington
Head of Evolution and Diversity Group
University Senior Lecturer
01223 330232
Professor John P Carr
Head of Virology and Molecular Plant Pathology Group
Department Safety Officer
01223 766416
A young woman with black hair in a bob wears a grey jumper and smiles
Head of Plant Nutrient Group
Royal Society University Research Fellow
Professor David  Coomes
Director of the University of Cambridge Conservation Research Institute
Head of Forest Ecology and Conservation Group
01223 333911
Dr Nik  Cunniffe
Head of Theoretical and Computational Epidemiology Group
Teaching Coordinator
01223 333954
Prof. Julia  Davies
Head of Transport Group
Professor of Stress Signalling
01223 333900
Dr Sebastian  Eves-van den Akker
Head of Plant-Parasite/Pathogen Interactions Group
BBSRC David Phillips Fellow
Professor Chris  Gilligan
Director of Research
Head of Epidemiology and Modelling Group
01223 748986
Professor Beverley  Glover
Director of Cambridge University Botanic Garden
Head of Evolution and Development Group
01223 333938
Professor Howard  Griffiths
Head of Physiological Ecology Group
Professor of Plant Ecology
01223 333946
Dr Jake  Harris
Head of Chromatin and Memory Group
Royal Society University Research Fellow
Professor Jim  Haseloff
Head of Synthetic Biology for Engineering Plant Growth Group
Laser Safety Officer
01223 766546
Prof. Ian  Henderson
Head of Genetic and Epigenetic Inheritance in Plants Group
Professor of Genetics and Epigenetics
01223 748977
Professor Julian  Hibberd
Head of Molecular Physiology Group
01223 766547
Dr Johannes  Kromdijk
Head of Environmental Plant Physiology Group
University Lecturer
Biological Safety Officer
01223 760980
Professor Giles  Oldroyd
Director of the Crop Science Centre
Russell R Geiger Professor of Crop Science
01223 342200
Professor Uta  Paszkowski
Head of Cereal Symbiosis Group
01223 342200
Dr Adam  Pellegrini
Head of Disturbance Ecology and Ecosystem Function Group
University Lecturer
01223 748981
Professor Alison  Smith
Head of the Department of Plant Sciences
Head of Plant Metabolism Group
01223 333952
Dr Andrew  Tanentzap
Head of Ecosystems and Global Change Group
Professor of Global Change Ecology
01223 748982
Professor Alex  Webb
Head of Circadian Signal Transduction Group
01223 333948
Dr. Gitanjali  Yadav
Head of Machine Learning and Complex Networks Group
DBT-Cambridge Lecturer
01223 330449
Head of Crop Breeding Technologies Group
Cawthorn Senior Researcher of Crop Science (Research Fellow)
01223 330220