skip to primary navigationskip to content

Research groups

Research groups are listed alphabetically by person below. You can also view them organised by research theme.


icon dcb
Prof. Sir David Baulcombe
RNA Silencing and Disease Resistance

icon sb
Dr Sam Brockington
Evolution and Diversity

icon jpc
Dr John Carr
Virology & Molecular Plant Pathology

icon dac
Prof. David Coomes
Forest Ecology and Conservation

icon nc
Dr Nik Cunniffe
Theoretical and Computational Epidemiology

icon jd
Dr Julia Davies

icon cag
Prof. Chris Gilligan
Epidemiology and Modelling
icon bjg
Prof. Beverley Glover
Evolution and Development
icon hg
Prof. Howard Griffiths
Physiological Ecology
icon jim h
Prof. Jim Haseloff
Synthetic Biology and Reprogramming of Plant Systems
icon ih
Dr Ian Henderson
Genetic and Epigenetic Inheritance in Plants
icon jul h
Prof. Julian Hibberd
Molecular Physiology
Prof. Ottoline Leyser

Developmental Biology
icon up
Dr Uta Paszkowski
Cereal Symbiosis
icon ags
Prof. Alison Smith
Plant Metabolism
icon at
Dr Andrew Tanentzap
Ecosystems and Global Change
icon evt
Dr Edmund Tanner
Tropical Ecology
icon aarw
Prof. Alex Webb
Circadian Signal Transduction
crop prof
Professor of Crop Science