skip to primary navigationskip to content

Research groups

Research groups are listed alphabetically by person below. You can also view them organised by research theme.


icon sa
Dr Sebastien Andreuzza
Development and Reproduction
icon dcb
Prof. Sir David Baulcombe
RNA Silencing and Disease Resistance
icon sb
Dr Sam Brockington
Evolution and Diversity
icon jpc
Dr John Carr
Virology & Molecular Plant Pathology
icon dac
Prof. David Coomes
Forest Ecology and Conservation
icon nc
Dr Nik Cunniffe
Theoretical and Computational Epidemiology
icon jd
Dr Julia Davies
icon sevda
Dr Sebastian Eves-van den Akker
Plant-parasite/pathogen interactions
icon cag
Prof. Chris Gilligan
Epidemiology and Modelling
icon bjg
Prof. Beverley Glover
Evolution and Development
icon hg
Prof. Howard Griffiths
Physiological Ecology
icon jim h
Prof. Jim Haseloff
Synthetic Biology and Reprogramming of Plant Systems
icon ih
Dr Ian Henderson
Genetic and Epigenetic Inheritance in Plants
icon jul h
Prof. Julian Hibberd
Molecular Physiology
icon jk
Dr Johannes Kromdijk

Environmental Plant Physiology
Prof. Ottoline Leyser

Developmental Biology
icon up
Dr Uta Paszkowski
Cereal Symbiosis
icon ags
Prof. Alison Smith
Plant Metabolism
icon at
Dr Andrew Tanentzap
Ecosystems and Global Change
icon aarw
Prof. Alex Webb
Circadian Signal Transduction
icon gy
Dr Gitanjali Yadav
Machine Learning and Complex Networks
crop prof
Professor of Crop Science